What Next?

Wow.

I have less than a semester left of high school.

That is terrifying.

I’m a worry-wart and I love to over-analyse everything I can.  Still, leaving high school is a huge jump from childhood to adulthood.  I still have not chosen a college much less a certain major or place to go with my life.  And still, the date when I am released into the world draws every closer.

I think there is a reason that mama birds shove their young out of the nest.  The fledgling birds would never learn how to fly if they didn’t have to stop themselves from falling.  I think sometimes humans think like that.  The mentality that pulling the rug out from under someone’s feet is the best way to teach them to keep their balance.

That makes the world a scary place.

Fortunately, it really isn’t as bad as all that.  I have a supportive family that has no plans to leave me to my own devices.  They will always be just a phone-call away.

More importantly, I have God leading me through every aspect of my life.  He knows what is best for me and he is guiding me to the best end in every situation.  I never have to walk alone, which is a good thing, because that would involve a whole lot of falling down.

DSC_0931

Jude 1:24-25 “ Now to him who is able to keep you from stumbling and to present you blameless before the presence of his glory with great joy, to the only God, our Savior, through Jesus Christ our Lord, be glory, majesty, dominion, and authority, before all time and now and forever. Amen.”

What are you thinking?

